Weekly News Round-up 23rd February

I’ve been very busy over the past few weeks and haven’t managed to find the time to post a weekly new round-up for a while so apologies for that.

Hopefully I can keep up from now on, but I do manage to keep my new Flipboard online magazine #WhyIamOUT up to date so why not check it out and subscribe.  I also pin more stories than I can summarise here to my Pinterest account.

So what’s been making the news in the past few weeks?

There have been three interesting articles on schools that caught my eye as Michael Gove continues to battle with the teaching unions;

Some politicians don’t seem to have learnt the lessons from the expenses scandals and continue to disappoint us with their financial wrong-doings;

Top EU stories include;

As I say, there are lots more on my Flipboard and Pinterest accounts.

‘Til next week . . .

Leave a Reply

